top of page

IF _ THEN _ ELSE



After making my peace with the new circumstances and arranging more paperwork at the police station in order to be able to get my new passport in a few months and ''lock'' my old one ... I had to consider my new plan.


I sat down with a cup of coffee starring at my map, calculating distance and time. After letting go of the thoughts bombing my head '' Come on ... you could still try to cross on a boat to Morocco even with your ID card, just try it and see what happens'' getting even wilder : ''ohhhh yea could be like a movie scene! crossing the waters having the air messing with your hair on an ilegal boat ride during the night woooohooooooo come on!!!! '' I decided to get real and not push my luck with this trip even further ... listening to the people saying to me that the whole thing started with bad omens already ;-p

I called the flight company to see if I could catch a flight back without losing all my money! My thought was that I would continue cycling from Gibraltar towards the West coast of Spain and cycling up North to Portugal.


The transavia lady was really helpful ... and she could easily change my flight from Marrakech to Lisbon. Still I had to pay a 50 euros for the fee though ... special insurance is always handy in this kind of matters! Good to know. Now my plan is to cycle towards the northern part of Portugal and then maybe catch a train back to Lisbon and get my flight back to Netherlands from there... time will tell.


At least I am back on schedule and will be on the road this Thursday hopefully with more positive winds by my side and a better luck ;-)

Featured posts
bottom of page