top of page

''The ambitious plan ...''

And there I had it! I would cycle from Netherlands starting from my current hometown (Rotterdam) to Belgium, finding my way down South through France and the green Ardennes, cycling the Pyrenees to Spain ... continuing to South of Spain and Gibraltar where I would take the boat to cross over to Morocco.

The whole trip would take me two months, leaving on the 2nd of July.


And so I begun scheduling ahead ... There were so many things to be done and as it turned out they would test my flexibility and adapting ease to new situations, and challenge the limits of my patience. I had to plan ahead the coming 5 months ... and my to do list was endless ...


Repairing and adjusting my bike, buying missing equipment, finding a renter for my room ... moving from my luxurious big room to our small meditation room that barely fits my little bed :-) to save money ... learning how to deal with ''fixing my bike in the middle of nowhere'' situations ... gathering and studying maps ... and have to deal with people telling me : ''cycling through Morocco during August? Are yoú crazy? The heat is going to kill you'' (probably being right )


My flight back from Marrakech to Amsterdam on the 3rd of September had been already booked as well, right before the time I had to be back for my shows with Epic Rock Choir and the Theater Equation in Netherlands.


Little did I know that my ''adventure'' would begin a bit earlier and things would take an unexpected turn ...when men make plans and the gods are laughing... ;-)


Featured posts
bottom of page